Medical Marijuana Certifications in Springfield Missouri

Medical Marijuana Certifications in Springfield Missouri

Visit Your Medical Marijuana Clinic Online

Want your Missouri medical marijuana license? We can help! It's fast and easy with our online licensed MMJ doctors

In order to acquire medical cannabis in the state of Missouri, you have to visit with a health care professional to obtain a certification and then turn that into the DHSS to get your official license.

In three easy steps and 4-7 days, we'll have you a legal card-holder. :)

Step 1: Set up an appointment with our Missouri MMJ physicians by calling 660-205-2215 or SCHEDULE ONLINE below. While booking your appointment you'll be setting up an account that you'll be prompted access to complete your intake and health form. Medical records are optional, you can fill out our forms if you don't want to go through the hassle.

Step 2: Get certified via telemedicine or by visiting one of our partner locations around the state. The best part is that you don't have to download anything, just click a link and you'll be in a virtual waiting room. After you visit the doctor, you will have access to your physician form in your profile.

Step 3: Either pay us to assist with the state application or send the completed paperwork to the Missouri Department of Health and Human Services and receive your Missouri medical marijuana license in 7-10 days. Be on the lookout in your email as the state doesn't send physical cards.

If you're ready to become a legal cannabis user and get the relief you're looking for, book below or call 660.205.2215 for help. 

Get Your Online Medical Marijuana Certifications

Want your Missouri medical marijuana card today? We can help! It's fast and easy with our online licensed MMJ doctors. Learn more.

Visit Your Medical Marijuana Clinic at a Local Partner Location

Want to speak directly with a licensed medical marijuana doctor near you in Springfield, MO? Stop in at Hemporium, CannaBelew's, or Cannabliss to get your medical cannabis certification today. Book online to learn about your rights and options for clinical certification for your Missouri medical marijuana cards. Learn More.


Q - What are the residency requirements to get a Medical Marijuana card in Missouri?

A - You must be a resident of Missouri. The Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS) won’t allow out-of-state patients to apply for a Missouri Medical Marijuana card.

Q - Can I apply if I live out of state?

A - Missouri does not grant medical marijuana licenses to out-of-state patients.

Q - What are the age requirements?

A - You must be 18 years or older. Minors are not allowed to get a card. A parent or guardian of a minor seeking Medical Marijuana treatment may apply for a caregiver license, however.

Q - What are the qualifying conditions for getting a Medical Marijuana license?

A - In Missouri, the law allows for medical marijuana to be used in the treatment for only the following conditions:

  • Cancer

  • Epilepsy

  • Glaucoma

  • Intractable migraines unresponsive to other treatment

  • A chronic medical condition that causes severe, persistent pain or persistent muscle spasms, including but not limited to those associated with multiple sclerosis, seizures, Parkinson’s disease, and Tourette’s syndrome

  • Debilitating psychiatric disorders, including, but not limited to, post-traumatic stress disorder, if diagnosed by a state-licensed psychiatrist

  • Human immunodeficiency virus or acquired immune deficiency syndrome

  • A chronic medical condition that is normally treated with a prescription medication that could lead to physical or psychological dependence, when a physician determines that medical use of marijuana could be effective in treating that condition and would serve as a safer alternative to the prescription medication

  • Any terminal illness AND/OR

  • In the professional judgment of a physician, any other chronic, debilitating or other medical condition, including, but not limited to, hepatitis C, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, inflammatory bowel disease, Crohn’s disease, Huntington’s disease, autism, neuropathies, sickle cell anemia, agitation of Alzheimer’s disease, cachexia and wasting syndrome.

Q - What medical documentation do I need to apply?

A - In Missouri, you will need valid identification and medical records regarding your condition when you visit a medical professional for an evaluation.

Q - How much am I allowed to own and purchase?

A - In Missouri, a patient can have six (6) flowering plants in their home, and can possess up to 4 ounces or a 60-day supply of dried marijuana.

Q - Where are the dispensaries?

A - Dispensaries are located all over the state! Visit the interactive map on our homepage to find the dispensary that works best for your specific situation.

Q - How long does it take to get my card once I’ve applied?

A - The Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS) processes their applications within 30 days.

Q - Can I choose my own caregiver?

A - Yes. Under qualifying circumstances, a license will be granted that provide a designated caregiver to licensed patients. The qualifying circumstances can be found on the application. You will, however, need to provide valid, documented information as to why you need a caregiver.

Q - How long does my patient license last?

A - In Missouri, medical marijuana licenses are valid for one year from date of issue.